Miss Molly (plus ART!)

My cute puppy Molly:

She’s laying in the sun, her favorite place to be.  She is very beautiful, as always, and looks healthy.  She is living with her mommy in Tennessee, who sent me this picture at my request.  I miss her very much, but she seems happy.

My brother is a pretty awesome artist, and he gave us a nice gift for Christmas: a picture of Molly that he painted, which I got to keep.  This is what I have left of her:

I don’t know how accurate a representation it is, but it will remind me of her.  I hope to look fondly on it for the rest of my life.

2 Responses

  1. molly is a beauty and again, you made me cry, but in a good way. You describe a very hard situation very poignantly and not cheesily. Yes, you should enter writing contests and not (just) ones on WoW.

  2. Well, I feel I’ve mastered the short short (blogging) form and the short short short (ten words) form, but when I tried to do a novel for NaNoWriMo, I’m not sure I liked the way it turned out.

    I’m a little too cerebral and succinct. I don’t get into the level of detail that I appreciate from other writers. Also, I’m very lazy. Hopefully all of this will improve with time.

    Thank you for the encouragement. It definitely helps.

Leave a Reply

