Emo Greg is emo.

I spent a good deal of today putting together a mix CD. I know, I know, it sounds like I’m fourteen years old. That’s okay! Sometimes I feel that way.

I started off with a plan to put all sort of fun and funny and really good songs on it, but as it was developing, it turned to be a good deal more emo than that.  I guess that’s understandable, though.

I didn’t choose the best song for each artist, just the one that most captures my recent mood over the past few weeks.  If you want to listen, I can make one for you!

Here is the playlist:

  1. Relient K – The Thief
  2. Wilco – Hate It Here
  3. The Mountain Goats – This Year
  4. Fiona Apple – Across the Universe
  5. Radiohead – Jigsaw Falling Into Pieces
  6. Ben Folds – Sentimental Guy
  7. The Flaming Lips – Waitin’ for a Superman
  8. Coldplay – The Scientist
  9. Ben Folds Five – Smoke
  10. Cake – The End of the Movie
  11. Guster – The Captain
  12. Carly Comando – Every Day

Other than that, I haven’t done too much today.  I might go to a movie later.

One Response

  1. hi, i’ve got pics of my new emo haircut
    on http://tinyurl.com/5bts22

Leave a Reply

