Hi! Gas Prices?

I just bought gas for the first time since I’ve been a single guy. If you’re counting, it’s been 30 days. I spent $35 at the pump, which netted a little less than ten gallons. I could have probably put it off another week, but I figure prices are only going to be going up, so I might as well fill up earlier rather than later.

I don’t think I’m doing too bad, comparatively. I’ve tried to structure my life so that if gas goes up, it doesn’t hurt me too badly. I think I would be comfortable if it went up to $5 or $7 a gallon. Would you be? I think it would be a good idea for people to start making the longer term structural changes for that scenario now. Move closer to work and buy more fuel efficient cars, if you can.

Apparently it costs $1400 to fill up some tractor trailers with diesel fuel. I can’t even imagine that kind of cost.

What is everyone else’s gas budget?

Leave a Reply

