Throwing Darts at the Social Calendar

Even though I usually only end up going out and doing things two or three times a week, it’s inevitable that a couple of those two or three things are on the same day.  I don’t really know how to avoid this, and it would be nice if everything always fell to a different day, but with a fairly random distribution, you get repeats and that’s okay.

One particularly vexing conflict occurs tomorrow.  The Montgomery General Hospital Picnic and Bazaar is going on, which I helped set up for with the Lion’s Club and ostensibly I should be helping break down as well.  It only happens once a year, but I don’t think there’s a very good chance of meeting anyone there.  I see Lions and I see family but I have a hard time making new friends at such events.

The other option is the Scrabble Meetup.  They only meet once a month, and some months at locations that I can’t get to easily.  This time it’s at my favorite location.  I meet people at these events and generally I have a great time.  I think I’m going to have to go with this option, because I partake in so few events where making new friends is a likely outcome.

If any of you wanted to attend either with me, though, I’d be glad to bend one way or another to accommodate you.  All I really want is good company.

Leave a Reply

