Vulgar Vegetarianism

I tend to engage in vulgar vegetarianism.  Yes, I’m a vegetarian.  Except I eat fish.  And other seafood.  And I don’t really eat all that many vegetables.  Mostly it comes down to grains, dairy, a little bit of fruit, and plenty of old-fashioned junk food.

Recently I came upon a list of foodstuffs that I had made up a year or two ago as possible dinner items.  I didn’t want to lose the list, but I also didn’t want the paper laying around, so I figured here is as good a place as any to keep a record (and maybe start doing a little more cooking like I used to.)  I know I have at least 3 gluten-free readers and 2 vegans and this list pretty much violates everything they stand for.  Oh well!

Possible dinner items for a vulgar vegetarian:

  • quesadilla
  • cheese enchiladas
  • grilled cheese sandwiches
  • (fake) BLT
  • (fake) hot dogs
  • lasagna
  • fettucine alfredo
  • spaghetti
  • ravioli
  • pancakes
  • pizza sandwiches
  • eggplant parmesan
  • curried potatoes and onions
  • (fake) sloppy joe
  • vegetarian chili
  • tuna noodle casserole
  • tuna sandwiches
  • bagel beauties
  • bean burritos
  • bean tacos
  • boboli (pizza)
  • boboli (mexican)
  • mushroom soup
  • salmon
  • seafood salad
  • omelet
  • scrambles
  • greek salad
  • cheese + bread
  • cheese + crackers
  • mac + cheese

Yummy!

Leave a Reply

