Snow Crash

I’ve already told a fair number of people about binaural beats, and they’ve been bumping around the blogosphere, but I figure I’ll mention it on the blog for completeness; plus if I ever go over the archives I’d be interested in rediscovering them again.  Essentially, it’s static mixed with some soothing sounds that is supposed to stimulate your brain waves into a certain state, which might cause different effects.

I’ve only tried it once in the middle of the night on last Friday night.  I listened to the “energy drink” track, which is the most popular, and then I stayed up until 5, which is very very late for me.  I got a lot done that evening, though.

You have to use headphones and they have to be good.

Hat tip: The Agitator

Leave a Reply

