Now I see why I like Chipotle so much

I’m supposed to be on a low-sodium diet, theoretically, but I tend to eat one of these at least once a week:

Nutrition Facts
Amount Per Serving
Calories 985 Cal from Fat 380
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 43g 66%
Saturated Fat 17g 83%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 70mg 23%
Sodium 2485mg 104%
Total Carbs 114g 38%
Dietary Fiber 25g 100%
Sugars 13g
Protein 33g
Vitamin A 0% Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 0% Iron 0%
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.
INGREDIENTS: 13″ Tortilla,Tomato Salsa,Green (Medium) Salsa,Cheese,Sour Cream,Guacamole (4oz),Black Beans,Rice

…and I think I will continue to do so. Still, it has about my daily recommended intake for sat-fat and well over my daily recommended intake for sodium. Next time I have one I’ll have to avoid eating anything other than broccoli for the rest of the day.

One Response

  1. Well, at least it’s got plenty of fiber?

Leave a Reply

