Gregorus Everywhere!

Inspired by Courtney’s post on her online shenanigans, I guess I’ll do one of my own.  If you want to get the full Gregorus experience online you have to visit all of these various venues:

Reddit Favorites:  This is one of two Gregorus-sources that just sort of springs out of my everyday activities: there’s no extra work involved at all.  The public news aggregator easily and succinctly tells you most of the interesting and funny random stuff I’d found that one day.  It even shows up on the front page of this blog, with just one click!

Google Reader Shares:  Also published on this blog’s front page, these tend to be a bit more serious.  Most of them are posts from the blogs I read every day and the shared posts are the ones I consider the very best.  It’s essentially a blog that I create just by reading what I read every day.  Also very cool!

Twitter: actually takes a little bit of work, but just a tiny bit.  I have to be inspired to microblog every now and then, and most of the people I know who do it do it much better than me.  Still, sometimes I post about things there that appear nowhere else.

Facebook: requires you to have an account to see, but I microblog there as well with my “status updates.”  Some people update twitter and facebook at the same time, but not me.  I try to consider my audience and the purpose of each tool and use them appropriately.

Grinnell Plans: I’m one of the few people I know who has their plan viewable by the whole wide world.  Hence, most of the people I’m responding to are unreadable, and responding is what I do there the majority of the time.  Still, though, sometimes I write updates about my feelings and doings there that I do nowhere else.

OKCupid: I rarely update this; I don’t think it’s been updated in months and months, but sometimes I do post there and it’s a factor in my online presence.

And then there’s this blog, of course.  If you’re absolutely obsessed with me, you’ll have to check all of these resources; sorry, but that’s the way it is.  I try to live in the future; all of you should too!  Join me in the Interwebs world!

Leave a Reply

