My First Meme: Startup Fun!

I’ve never participated in any blog memes, mostly because I’ve never been tagged. I was wondering if I would be able to start one! So here it is:

Come up with the most absurd, weird, unworkable pitch for a Web 2.0 startup that you can think of.

Answer this question, then tag three others to do so as well. Here’s my idea:


It’s a fruit/geocaching/social networking mashup. You hide your various fruitstuffs somewhere out in the world, publish the GPS coordinates to the site, and the race is ON! Which of your friends can uncover the fruit first? Will any of them get there before the ants do? Monkeys escaped from the zoo? Rhino Beetles? Who knows! All your friends will, as soon as you upload pictures of yourself eating the fruit from the cache from your mobile device. I was thinking of calling it wheresmybanana.com, but that seems to be taken. Maybe we could expand it to include vegetables and go with gpsparagus.com.


Who should I tag? Well, certainly Mr. Wellons. I’d like to hear what Courtney Sherwood comes up with. Finally, the man notorious for his free thinking, Mr. Stone.